BMW Spartanburg: Industrial teams provided by subcontractor for conveyor technology

The BMW Group’s largest plant worldwide is located in Spartanburg, South Carolina – and that’s exactly where one of our teams was involved in the expansion of the conveyor system. Our team from the industrial sector was on duty for a total of 7 weeks. In this article you will learn all the details about this reference project.

Do you need top trained and reliable skilled workers for your projects?

Our teams from the electrical, industrial, HVAC/sanitary and fitting/welding sectors can be deployed flexibly. America, Europe or Asia – we are where you need us. Get to know our service better:

Company folder

BMW US Manufacturing – Tochtergesellschaft von BMW

BMW US Manufacturing Company, LLC is one of the largest automobile manufacturers in the United States. The company is a subsidiary of the BMW AG and produces at its South Carolina, Spartanburg location. At present, the BMW X3, X4, X5, X6 and X7 models are manufactured at the plant. The more than 11,000 employees produce around 1500 vehicles per day.

The company has been producing vehicles since July 1994. The first model was the BMW 3181, which rolled off the production line on 8 September 1994. In 2020, the production of the five millionth BMW was celebrated at the plant. The big anniversary was celebrated with a BMW X5 M Competition in Toronto Red Metallic, which complements the plant’s collection of anniversary vehicles.

BMW South Carolina

The significance of the BMW Spartanburg plant for the US market

The X models are the heart of the production in Spartanburg, because they pay off on the American market: More than half of all BMWs sold in the USA are manufactured at the Spartanburg plant. But Spartanburg’s important position has another reason: The plant is responsible for the fact that the BMW Group has been able to call itself the largest American car exporter for six years now. BMW has long overtaken all other manufacturers in the country: Almost 70% of the vehicles produced between 2010-2019 were built for customers outside the United States.

BMW Spartanburg: The project in detail

Location: Spartanburg, South Carolina (USA)
Duration: 7 weeks
Team: 16 workers from the industry sector
Activities: Conveyor technology: Assembly and installation of conveyor belts

 

About this blog

News and information about the global operation and intermediation of subcontractors.

Questions about our service?

We are happy to help!
close-link

BMW Spartanburg: Industrie Teams von Subauftrag für Fördertechnik beauftragt

Das weltweit größte Werk der BMW Group steht in Spartanburg, South Carolina – und genau dort war eines unserer Teams beim Ausbau der Fördertechnik mit dabei. Über insgesamt 7 Wochen war unser Team aus dem Bereich Industrie im Einsatz. In diesem Beitrag erfahren Sie alle Details zu diesem Referenzprojekt.

Benötigen Sie top ausgebildete und verlässliche Facharbeiter für Ihre Projekte?

Unsere Teams aus den Bereichen Elektrik, Industrie, HKLS/GWH und Schlosser/Schweißer sind flexibel einsetzbar. Egal, ob Amerika, Europa oder Asien – wir sind dort, wo Sie uns brauchen. Lernen Sie unseren Service näher kennen:

Unternehmensbroschüre

BMW US Manufacturing – Tochtergesellschaft von BMW

Die BMW US Manufacturing Company, LLC ist einer der größten Automobilhersteller in den Vereinigten Staaten. Das Unternehmen ist eine Tochtergesellschaft der BMW AG und produziert am Standort South Carolina,  Spartanburg. Zur Zeit werden die Modelle BMW X3, X4, X5, X6 sowie X7 im Werk hergestellt. Pro Tag fertigen die mehr als 11.000 Beschäftigten rund 1500 Fahrzeuge.

Bereits seit Juli 1994 produziert das Unternehmen Fahrzeuge. Das erste Modell war der BMW 3181, der am 8. September 1994 vom Band lief. Im Jahr 2020 feierte man die Produktion des fünfmillionsten BMW im Werk. Gefeiert wurde das große Jubiläum mit einem BMW X5 M Competition in Toronto Rot Metallic, der die Sammlung der Jubiläumsfahrzeuge des Werks ergänzt.

 

BMW South Carolina

Das Werk in Spartanburg hat eine Fläche von mehr als 650.000 m2.

Die Bedeutung des Werks BMW Spartanburg für den US-Markt

Das Herz der Produktion in Spartanburg sind die X-Modelle, denn sie machen sich am amerikanischen Markt bezahlt: Aus dem Werk in Spartanburg stammen mehr als die Hälfte aller BMW, die in den USA verkauft werden. Doch die wichtige Stellung von Spartanburg hat noch einen anderen Grund: Das Werk ist dafür verantwortlich, dass sich die  BMW Group schon seit sechs Jahren als größter amerikanischer Auto-Exporteur bezeichnen kann. Damit hat BMW schon lange alle anderen Hersteller im Land überholt: Fast 70 % der zwischen 2010-2019 hergestellten Fahrzeuge wurden für Kunden außerhalb der Vereinigten Staaten gebaut.

BMW Spartanburg: Das Projekt im Detail

Einsatzort: Spartanburg, South Carolina (USA)
Einsatzdauer: 7 Wochen
Team: 16 Facharbeiter aus dem Bereich Industrie
Tätigkeiten: Fördertechnik: Förderbänder montieren und installieren

 

Fragen zu unserem Service?

Wir helfen gerne weiter!
close-link